MENÜ MENÜ
  • Sie verwenden einen veralteten Webbrowser, weshalb es zu Problemen mit der Darstellung kommen kann. Bei Problemen mit der Bestellabgabe können Sie gerne auch telefonisch bestellen unter: 01805 565554 (0,14€/min, mobil max.0,42€/min)

P.S. Be Eleven

Williams-Garcia:P.S. Be Eleven
Autor: Rita Williams-Garcia
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager.
Veröffentlicht am: 13.07.2020
Artikelnummer: 2348310
ISBN / EAN: 9780061938641

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

8,00
Inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versandkosten

Produktbeschreibung

In this Coretta Scott King Award-winning novel and sequel to the New York Times bestseller and Newbery Honor Book One Crazy Summer, the Gaither sisters return to Brooklyn and find that changes large and small have come to their home. This extraordinary novel earned five starred reviews, with Publishers Weekly calling it "historical fiction that's as full of heart as it is of heartbreak" and The Horn Book considering it "funny, wise, poignant, and thought-provoking."

After spending the summer in Oakland, California, with their mother and the Black Panthers, Delphine, Vonetta, and Fern arrive home with a newfound streak of independence. The sisters aren't the only ones who have changed. Now Pa has a girlfriend. Uncle Darnell returns from Vietnam a different man. But Big Ma still expects Delphine to keep her sisters in line. That's much harder now that Vonetta and Fern refuse to be bossed around. Besides her sisters, Delphine's got plenty of other things to worry about-like starting sixth grade, being the tallest girl in her class, and dreading the upcoming school dance. The one person she confides in is her mother, Cecile. Through letters, Delphine pours her heart out and receives some constant advice: to be eleven while she can.

This extraordinary novel will find a home in the hearts of readers who loved Brown Girl Dreaming and As Brave as You.

Supports the Common Core State Standards

Zusatzinformation

Autor Verlag HarperCollins US
ISBN / EAN 9780061938641 Bindung Taschenbuch

Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

Titelliste

0 Kundenmeinungen

Bitte schreiben Sie uns Ihre Meinung zu: P.S. Be Eleven

  • Wenn Sie dieses Eingabefeld sehen sollten, lassen Sie es leer!