MENÜ MENÜ
  • Sie verwenden einen veralteten Webbrowser, weshalb es zu Problemen mit der Darstellung kommen kann. Bei Problemen mit der Bestellabgabe können Sie gerne auch telefonisch bestellen unter: 01805 565554 (0,14€/min, mobil max.0,42€/min)

Akata Witch

Okorafor:Akata Witch
Autor: Nnedi Okorafor
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager.
Veröffentlicht am: 17.08.2017
Artikelnummer: 2117411
ISBN / EAN: 9780142420911

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

11,00
Inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versandkosten

Produktbeschreibung

"Nnedi Okorafor writes glorious futures and fabulous fantasies. Her characters take your heart and squeeze it; her worlds open your mind to new things." -- Neil Gaiman, author of The Graveyard Book and American Gods Affectionately dubbed "the Nigerian Harry Potter," Akata Witch weaves together a heart-pounding tale of magic, mystery, and finding one's place in the world. Perfect for fans of Children of Blood and Bone! Sunny Nwazue lives in Nigeria, but she was born in New York City. Her features are West African, but she's albino. She's a terrific athlete, but can't go out into the sun to play soccer. There seems to be no place where she fits in. And then she discovers something amazing-she is a "free agent" with latent magical power. And she has a lot of catching up to do. Soon she's part of a quartet of magic students, studying the visible and invisible, learning to change reality. But as she's finding her footing, Sunny and her friends are asked by the magical authorities to help track down a career criminal who knows magic, too. Will their training be enough to help them combat a threat whose powers greatly outnumber theirs? World Fantasy Award-winning author Nnedi Okorafor blends magic and adventure to create a lush world. Her writing has been called "stunning" by The New York Times and her fans include Neil Gaiman, Rick Riordan, John Green, Ursula K. Le Guin, and many more! Raves for Nnedi Okorafor's writing: "There's more imagination on a page of Nnedi Okorafor's work than in whole volumes of ordinary fantasy epics." -Ursula K. Le Guin, award-winning author of A Wizard of Earthsea "The most imaginative, gripping, enchanting fantasy novels I have ever read!" -Laurie Halse Anderson, National Book Award finalist and New York Times bestselling author of Speak "I always loved science fiction, but I didn't feel I was part of it-until I read first Octavia Butler, and now Nnedi Okorafor." -Whoopi Goldberg "Highly original stuff, episode after amazing episode, full of color, life, and death. Nnedi Okorafor's work is wonderful!" -Diana Wynne Jones, award-winning author of The Chronicles of Chrestomanci "Jam-packed with mythological wonders." -Rick Riordan, #1 New York Times bestselling author of the Percy Jackson and the Olympians series "Okorafor's imagination is stunning." -The New York Times Book Review

Zusatzinformation

Autor Verlag Penguin US
ISBN / EAN 9780142420911 Bindung Taschenbuch

Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

Titelliste

0 Kundenmeinungen

Bitte schreiben Sie uns Ihre Meinung zu: Akata Witch

  • Wenn Sie dieses Eingabefeld sehen sollten, lassen Sie es leer!