MENÜ MENÜ
  • Sie verwenden einen veralteten Webbrowser, weshalb es zu Problemen mit der Darstellung kommen kann. Bei Problemen mit der Bestellabgabe können Sie gerne auch telefonisch bestellen unter: 01805 565554 (0,14€/min, mobil max.0,42€/min)

Daughter of the Reich

Fein:Daughter of the Reich
Autor: Louise Fein
Verfügbarkeit: Auf Lager.
Veröffentlicht am: 15.05.2020
Artikelnummer: 2092013
ISBN / EAN: 9780062964052

Verfügbarkeit: sofort lieferbar

16,45
Inkl. MwSt. , zzgl. Versandkosten

Produktbeschreibung

"A beautifully written and emotional wrenching journey into World War II tumult and tragedy...its dynamic characters present a timely truth we should all grasp and embrace: We must stand up against those who preach hate." -Karen Harper, New York Times bestselling author of The Queen's Secret For fans of The Nightingale and All the Light We Cannot See, a spellbinding story of impossible love set against the backdrop of the Nazi regime. She must choose between loyalty to her country or a love that could be her destruction... As the dutiful daughter of a high-ranking Nazi officer, Hetty Heinrich is keen to play her part in the glorious new Thousand Year Reich. But she never imagines that all she believes and knows about her world will come into stark conflict when she encounters Walter, a Jewish friend from the past, who stirs dangerous feelings in her. Confused and conflicted, Hetty doesn't know whom she can trust and where she can turn to, especially when she discovers that someone has been watching her. Realizing she is taking a huge risk-but unable to resist the intense attraction she has for Walter-she embarks on a secret love affair with him. Together, they dream about when the war will be over and plan for their future. But as the rising tide of anti-Semitism threatens to engulf them, Hetty and Walter will be forced to take extreme measures. Will the steady march of dark forces destroy Hetty's universe-or can love ultimately triumph...? Propulsive, deeply affecting, and inspired by the author's family history, Daughter of the Reich is a mesmerizing page-turner filled with vivid characters and a meticulously researched portrait of Nazi Germany. In this riveting story of passion, courage and morality, Louise Fein introduces a bold young woman determined to tread the treacherous path of survival and freedom, showing readers the strength in the power of love and reminding us that the past must never be forgotten.

Zusatzinformation

Autor Verlag HarperCollins US
ISBN / EAN 9780062964052 Bindung Taschenbuch

Sie könnten auch an folgenden Produkten interessiert sein

Titelliste

0 Kundenmeinungen

Bitte schreiben Sie uns Ihre Meinung zu: Daughter of the Reich

  • Wenn Sie dieses Eingabefeld sehen sollten, lassen Sie es leer!